social_icons twitter facebook text_us videoiphone_app
Bill Prescott

Shannon's Blog


Aerosmith, Doobie Brothers, ZZ Top Up For Songwriters Hall Induction

Aerosmith's Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, the Doobie Brothers' Patrick Simmons and Tom Johnston, Sly Stone, and ZZ Top's Frank Beard, Dusty Hill, and Billy Gibbons could be on their way to the Songwriters Hall of Fame.  The classic rockers are some of the nominees for the Songwriters Hall's Class of 2011.  They're in the running in the Performer/Songwriter category, along with George Michael, the Everly Brothers, the Eurythmics' Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, Leon Russell, and Chic's Nile Rodgers and the late Bernard Edwards.  Other hopefuls include Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, KC and the Sunshine Band's Harry Wayne Casey, and Garth Brooks.  In addition, Joe South, Allen Toussaint, and Meat Loaf's longtime producer Jim Steinman are among those being considered in the Non-Performing Songwriters category. Voting members of the Songwriters Hall of Fame select the new inductees.  Their ballots are due December 17th, and the Class of 2011 will be announced early next year.  The honorees will be officially welcomed during the annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards Gala next spring.

10/20/2010 1:42PM
Aerosmith, Doobie Brothers, ZZ Top Up For Songwriters Hall Induction
Please Enter Your Comments Below
10/25/2012 5:42PM
Good info
Hello! adfdafk interesting adfdafk site! I'm really like it! Very, very adfdafk good!
10/25/2012 5:43PM
Good info
Very nice site!
Title :
Comment :

advertise with us
Recent Blog Posts
Looking for something to do in the Portland area this weekend?
Chris White of The Zombies
Things to do this weekend-October 9-11
Pumpkin Patches and Haunts for 2015!
Roger McGuinn of The Byrds
Pat Travers
Things to do August 28-30
Larry the Cable Guy